Governing Body

Chair of Governers
Katharine Weston
Community Governers Judith Humprhis
Co-opted Governors
Peter Cox
Gareth Banner
LA Governor Janice Bibby

Parent Governors

Annabel Bates

Larisa Strickland

Staff Governors
Janet Dunn, OBE (Principal), Fiona Peters(Residential staff representative), Simon Elliott (non teaching staff representative) and Sarah Billingham(Teaching representative)

Staff Development

The school seeks to recruit suitably qualified, knowledgeable and experienced staff.  We are committed to ensuring that we employ only the best at Meath. We recognise the importance of providing a range of training opportunities for staff, and professional development is supported through a comprehensive system of performance management, appraisal and both internal and external professional development opportunities.

For career opportunities at Meath, visit the I CAN website.

Meath welcomes volunteers to work alongside staff in the school. Visit the I CAN website for more information about volunteering.

Meet the team

  • 1/13
  • >
  • Janet Dunn, OBE

    Headteacher / Principal of Centre

  • Pam Cosh

    Deputy Head

  • Simon Elliott

    Head of Therapy

  • Sarah Billingham

    Assistant Head

  • 1/13
  • >